Reviews



1 night stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived at 12:00 and as promised, our room was ready. It was a lovely room, very spacious with everything we expected and more. Breakfast was again, what we expected with limitless coffee and toast.Would we stay again, certainly. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is ideal for East Midlands Airport and Donington Circuit.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Bowe | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I found this hotel was perfect, very clean, spacious and the staff had thought of everything. There was tea and coffee facilities, iron and even cotton buds. Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Harrison | Sun 24th Aug 2014


overnight stop - Rating 5/5

Room three, great size,comfy, clean room and bathroom. Tv WiFi and tv coffee etc all there for great stay.Fab fresh cooked breakfast, would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Coleman | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Reliably good quality accommodation, always friendly helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and decent breakfast at reasonable prices. Have stayed there several times and will stay again in future.

Reviewer:Ms. Gillian Poole | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Too short but very sweet - Rating 5/5

Castletown House was recommended by our friends Mr &Mrs Gurnsey who stayed with you. They were right, it's a lovely place to stay. Quiet, spacious and beautifully clean. Sadly we couldn't stay for breakfast as we were catching an early flight but now we are already talking about coming back to stay longer, maybe a weekend so that we can really enjoy the hotel and surrounding area. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. The only downside was that we had difficulty finding it, only because the bushes had grown over the sign!! But we will be back! Many thanks to all at Castletown!

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley Drury | Wed 28th May 2014


the way you like it - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay in Castletown House and again I found the warm, relaxing atmosphere that I liked the times before. Close to EMA airport and in an ideal position to Nottingham, Derby and Leicester by Skylink buses this old house is a little oasis in it´s rural-victorian style.Prices are really fair.Doen´t miss Theo´s full English breakfast.Für deutsche Reisende:Leute, kommt her. Hier isses wirklich schön, sehr englisch, und Theo ist ein Supertyp!!

Reviewer:Mr. Detlev Lange | Tue 1st Apr 2014


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at the Castletown House. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. We didn't make it to breakfast as the bed was too comfortable!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Okuniewski | Sat 28th Dec 2013


Review of Castletown House - Rating 4/5

Nice personal welcome by the owner. Good value for money especially as a single traveller. Convenient location. Nice touches in the room including a flannel and shower cap, fruit tea and an iron and ironing board.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel Foster | Sun 10th Nov 2013


very good - Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast, friendly and welcoming. Very pleasant and comfortable rooms. This was our second stay, and we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Poole | Wed 28th Aug 2013


Sherwood Rally Donington - Rating 5/5

We and friends stayed here for two nights as we were attending a Harley Davidson Rally, very friendly atmosphere, clean and tidy and great breakfast. If you are taking a Motor Bike the ramp up is a bit hairy but do-able.Thanks for looking after us

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Waldron | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Lovely stay! - Rating 4/5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable overnight stay at Castletown House - a warm welcome, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast (best bacon I've had for a long time!).Would definitely recommend hotel - nice place to just stay overnight and go out for a drink and dinner in Castle Donington.Thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny Ford | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a good stay. Good welcome. Spacious and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely people. Will definitely be back when we use East Midlands airport. Best wishes, Ron and Jan Gurnsey

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Gurnsey | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Castletown - Rating 4/5

We found Castletown House a pleasant place to stay. Theo was most helpful and the breakfast was fine. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, with ample tea and coffee available.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Payne | Tue 23rd Jul 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly - cup of much-needed tea on arrival, good information about the bus to the airport.Room clean and comfortable, and very good breakfast!Thanks

Reviewer:Miss. Linda Jones | Fri 14th Jun 2013


Ein Tipp in Deutsch - Rating 5/5

Wer in praktischer Nähe und Anbindung zum East Midlands Airport ein sauberes, rustikales Quartier mit ausgesprochen freundlichem Gastwirt sucht, ist hier gut aufgehoben! Castletown House liegt nahe der kleinen Busstation zentral im Ort, aber nicht unmittelbar an der lebhaften Hauptstraße. Innerhalb vernünftiger Erwartungen an ein B&B ab 35 Pfund mit Super Frühstück und dem Charme eines alten Landhauses sollte man sich hier richtig wohlfühlen. Die Beeinträchtigung des Ortes durch Fluglärm ist unerheblich.In English:Great choice. You´ll love it !!

Reviewer:Mr. Detlev Lange | Tue 12th Mar 2013